Upcoming Activities

                           

SEPTEMBER
All-school Masses at St. Joan of Arc
Sunday, September 9
Blood Pressure Screens after 7:30 & 9:00 am Masses
1st K-8
SRE Classes – 10:15-11:15 am
Veritas Kick-off – 6:00-7:30 pm – St. John Paul II
Monday, September 10
Mom’s Night Out – 6:00 pm at 3 Amigos (No Fitness Class)
Wednesday, September 12
Staff Development Day – Office Closed 9:00 am-1:00 pm Veritas Youth Council – 6:00-6:30 pm
IGNITE MS Youth Kick-off – 6:30-8:00 pm
Thursday, September 13
Women’s Book Study – 6:00-7:30 pm
Friday, September 14
Outdoor Movie Night- approximately 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 15
Permanent Deacon Ordinations at the Cathedral – 11:00 am
Parish Fruitful Harvest Kick-off
Sunday, September 16
Catechetical Sunday ~ Blessing of catechists at all Masses Monday, September 17
Parish Pastoral Council – 6:00-7:00 pm / Parish Finance Council – 7:00-8:00 pm
Commemoration of the Stigmata by Secular Franciscans – Mass at 6:00 pm at St. Patrick Commemoration at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, September 19
Prayer Shawl Ministry – 9:00 am
Veritas Youth Council 6:00 pm / Veritas IMPACT – 6:30-8:00 pm - bowling at Heritage Lanes
Thursday, September 20
Sacramental Prep for 1st Reconciliation – 6:30-7:45 pm
Sunday, September 23
MERGE (Confirmation) grades 9 & 10
Monday, September 24
OFS Council – 6:30 pm
Friday, September 28
STSJP Spaghetti Supper at St. Patrick – 5:00-7:30 pm
Saturday, September 29
STSJP 5K Registration – 7:45 am / Fun Run – 8:40 am / 5K Race – 9:00 am
Sunday, September 30
Veritas Mission – 6:00-7:30 pm

 

OCTOBER
All-school Masses at St. Patrick
Monday, October 1
Mom’s Ministry Meeting – 9:30-11:00 am
Worship Council – 6:00-7:30 pm
Wednesday, October 3
Prayer Shawl Ministry – 9:00 am
1st RCIA Sponsor Training – 6:00 pm
HS DTS Meeting – 6:30-8:00 pm
Friday, October 5
Hour of Adoration following 8:15 am Mass
5:30 pm Mass (First Friday) with Hour of Adoration following
Nocturnal Adoration – 9:00 pm Friday until 6:00 am Saturday
Saturday, October 6
Diocesan Prolife Encounter – 9:00 am-4:00 pm
OFS Regional Executive Council – 9:30 am-4:00 pm Sunday, October 7
Respect Life Sunday / Parish Gathering & Life Chain SJA grounds – 12:30-3:30 pm
Sharing Sunday & Welcome Sunday
St. Joan of Arc Fruitful Harvest Weekend at all Masses Wednesday, October 10
Veritas Youth Council 6:00 pm /IGNITE MS Youth Group – 6:30-8:00 pm
Thursday, October 11
Staff Development Day - Office closed 9:00 am-1:00 pm Sacramental Prep for 1st Reconciliation – 6:30-7:45 pm Monday, October 15
Father Arbuckle on Retreat this week – no weekday Masses or Confessions
Voices Deadline
Fall Break for STSJP School this week
Wednesday, October 17
Prayer Shawl Ministry
Sunday, October 21
MERGE (Confirmation) grades 9 & 10
Wednesday, October 24
Grandparent’s Day at St. Joan of Arc
Veritas Youth Council – 6:00 pm
Veritas IMPACT – 6:30-8:00 pm
Friday, October 26
Trunk or Treat 6:00 pm
Sunday, October 28
Veritas Magnum @ St. Patrick – 6:00-7:30 pm


Breakfast is served in the SJPII Room (lower level)
after the 8:15 am Mass on Wednesday mornings for a free-will donation