Upcoming Activities

                           

FEBRUARY
All-school Masses at St. Patrick
Sunday, Feb. 4
Sharing Sunday & Welcome Sunday
Super Bowl Sunday
Monday, Feb. 5
Mass at 5:30 pm instead of 8:15 am
Tuesday, Feb. 6
Prayer Shawl Ministry at 9:00 am
Serra Club @ 7:00 pm
Friday, Feb. 9
Chili Cook-off at Knights of Columbus / Entries from 5:00-6:00 pm, Eating at 6:30 pm
Saturday, Feb. 10
Walk a mile in my shoes for Open Arms – 8:00 am / registration & t-shirt pick-up
Sunday, Feb. 11
Blood Pressure Screens after 7:30 and 9:00 am Masses
Scout Sunday – boys and families will attend 11:30 am Mass followed by lunch in SJPII
Monday, Feb. 12
Palms burned for distribution on Ash Wednesday – 2:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb. 13
Shrove Tuesday - Celebrate Valentine’s Day a day early!
Wednesday, Feb. 14
ASH WEDNESDAY – Day of Fast and Abstinence – Masses at 8:15, 12:10 and 5:30
Beginning of 40 Days for Life
Friday, Feb. 16
Friday of Lent – Day of Abstinence
Stations of the Cross at 9:00 am, 2:15 and 7:00 pm
Dan’s Fish Fry from 4:00-7:00 pm – sponsored by STSJP School
Saturday, Feb. 17
Red Cross Blood Drive in memory of Rowan Dinn / 9:00 am-2:00 pm
Sunday, Feb. 18
Magnum Large Group @ St. Patrick
40 Hours at St. Patrick beginning at 7:00 pm
Monday, Feb. 19
President’s Day – STSJP School in session
Tuesday, Feb. 20
Holy Family Catholic Conference Volunteer Meeting / Make up HFCC packets
Thursday, Feb. 22
Sacramental Class for 1st Eucharist from 6:30-8:00 pm
Saturday, Feb. 24
HOLY FAMILY CATHOLIC CONFERENCE at Kokomo High School – 8:30 am-6:00 pm
Sunday, Feb. 25
Rite of Sending at 9:00 am Mass
Combined Rite at Cathedral in Lafayette at 2:00 pm
 

 

MARCH
All-school Masses at St. Joan of Arc
Friday, March 2
Dan’s Fish Fry from 4:00-7:00 pm – sponsored by STSJP Athletic Department
Nocturnal Adoration beginning at 9:00 pm Friday and concluding with Benediction at 6:00 am
Monday, March 5
March Voices Deadline
Tuesday, March 6
Serra Club @ 7:00 pm
Saturday, March 10
Diocesan Pre-Cana – registration required
Sunday, March 11
Daylight Savings Time – Spring Forward
Blood Pressure Screens after 7:30 and 9:00 am Masses
Monday, March 12
Scout Pack Meeting (Pinewood Derby Practice) 6:00 pm
Thursday, March 15
Sacramental Prep for 1st Eucharist from 6:30-8:00 pm
Sunday, March 18
Lenten Mission at St. Patrick with Vinney Flynn, Sunday-Tuesday at 7:00 pm
Magnum – Large High School Group at St. Joan of Arc – 6:00 pm
Monday, March 19
Mass will be celebrated at 8:15 am and 5:30 pm
Pastoral Council Meeting at 6:00 pm
Parish Finance Council at 7:00 pm
Friday, March 23
Fish Fry at St. Patrick
Sunday, March 25
Palm Sunday
Diocesan Legion of Mary Comitium at 1:00 pm
Monday, March 26
Beginning of Spring Break – No School
Tuesday, March 27
Chrism Mass at 7:00 pm at the Cathedral in Lafayette (RCIA caravan will leave at 3:45 pm)
Thursday, March 29
Mass of the Lord’s Supper at 7:00 pm followed by Adoration until Midnight
Friday, March 30
Good Friday – Day of Fast & Abstinence
 

Breakfast is served in the SJPII Room after the 8:15 am Mass on Wednesday mornings for a free-will donation