Upcoming Activities

                           

JULY
Monday, July 9- Saturday, July 14
Howard County 4H Fair in Greentown ~ Be sure to stop by our booth!
Wednesday, July 11
Moms Morning Out – 10:00 am – Noon
Summer Inquiry – 7:00-8:00 pm
Sunday, July 15
2nd Collection for Summer Cooling & Air Conditioner Maintenance
Monday, July 16-Thursday, July 19 
Fr. Arbuckle Gone – No Masses or Confession – we will have Adoration on Thursday
Monday, July 16 -Thursday, July 19
Haiti Rummage Sale Drop-off at former SJA Gym on Purdum & Markland 8 am to 5 pm
Tuesday, July 17
STSJP School Registration – 1:00-6:30 pm
Wednesday, July 18
STSJP School Registration – 9:30 am – 1:30 pm
Summer Inquiry – 7:00-8:00 pm
Friday, July 20
Haiti Rummage Sale – 8:00 am-5:00 pm at former SJA Gym on Purdum & Markland
Saturday, July 21
Haiti Rummage Sale – 8:00 am-3:00 pm at former SJA Gym on Purdum & Markland
In Stitches with Deb 6 (gowns for hospice patients) Sunday, July 22
Blessed Prayer Shawls
Tuesday, July 24
Youth to Kings Island – 6:00 am to Midnight
Wednesday, July 25
RCIA Organizational Meeting – 6:00 pm
Friday, July 27
STSJP Comedy Night at St. Joan of Arc – 7:00 pm Saturday, July 28
Congratulations! Tom & Pat Sheridan celebrate their 50th Anniversary
Sunday, July 29
Canoe Trip – 10:00 am – 7:00 pm

 

 

 

AUGUST
All-school Masses at St. Patrick

Thursday, August 2 -Friday, August 10
St. Clare Novena at Monastery of the Poor Clares – 7:30 pm
Friday, August 3
Great Adventure Bible Study begins at 9:00 am
Nocturnal Adoration – 9:00 pm Friday until 6:00 am Saturday
Saturday, August 4
Serra Softball Series – Priests vs Seminarians at Kokomo Stadium – Noon
STSJP Welcome Back Beach Bash – 7:00-9:00 pm @ Kokomo Beach
Sunday, August 5
Sharing Sunday and Welcome Sunday
Monday, August 6
Moms Ministry Meeting – 9:30 am
Tuesday, August 7
1st Tuesday RCIA Class – 9:00 am STSJP Backpack Day – 3:00-6:00 pm @ both campuses
Wednesday, August 8
1st Day of School at STSJP for Grades K-8
All-school Mass at St. Patrick at 8:15 am
1st evening RCIA Formation – 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 11
Mass at Poor Clares for St. Clare – 6:30 am
OFS Unity Day – 9:30-3:00
Sunday, August 12
2nd Collection for Church in Africa
Tuesday, August 14 Anticipated Mass for holy day – 5:30 pm
Wednesday, Aug 15
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary – Holy day of Obligation – Masses at 8:15, 12:10 & 5:30
Parish Offices Closed
Sunday, August 19
High School Veritas Mentor Training – 6:30 pm
Saturday, August 25
FunFest beginning with Mass at 4:00 pm
Monday, August 27
Voices Deadline
Thursday, August 29
High School Safe & Sacred – Afternoon & Evening Sessions / SJA

SEPTEMBER
All-school Masses at St. Joan of Arc

Sunday, September 2
Sharing Sunday & Welcome Sunday
Monday, September 3
Labor Day – Mass at 9:00 am
Offices Closed – Building closed after Mass
Friday, September 7
Nocturnal Adoration from 9:00 pm Friday until 6:00 am Saturday
Sunday, September 9
1st K-8 SRE Classes – 10:15-11:15 am / Freshman Orientation – 6:30 pm

 

Breakfast is served in the SJPII Room (lower level)
after the 8:15 am Mass on Wednesday mornings
for a free-will donation