Upcoming Activities

                           

OCTOBER
Sunday, Oct. 29               
Butterbraid Sales for 8th Grade trip to Washington, DC
Monday, Oct. 30            
All-school Mass at St. Patrick
Tuesday, Oct 31             
Halloween
Anticipated Mass for Holy Day of Obligation – 5:30 pm

NOVEMBER                 
All-school Masses at St. Joan of Arc
Wednesday, Nov. 1
All Saints Day – Masses at SJA at 8:15 am, 12:10 and 5:30 pm
Parish Offices Closed
Thursday, Nov. 2
All Souls Day – Masses at SJA at 8:15 am and 5:30 pm
Mass and Blessing of Head Stones/ Albright Cemetery at Noon—All are welcome
Friday, Nov. 3
STSJP School Coffee House – 6:00-7:00 pm
Nocturnal Adoration – 9:00 pm Friday to 6:00 am Saturday
Sunday, Nov. 5
Daylight Savings Time ends – Fall Back One Hour
Sharing Sunday and Welcome Sunday
Forty Hours beginning at 7:00 pm with Fr. John Nguyen
Monday, Nov. 6
All-school Mass at St. Joan of Arc
40 Hours – Fr. Cole Daily will speak at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov. 7
40 Hours – Closing at 7:00 pm with Fr. Michael Bower
Friday, Nov. 10
Couples Retreat beginning at St. Patrick Church at 6:00 pm
Saturday, Nov. 11
Veterans Day
Couples Retreat at Knights of Columbus Hall from 8:30 am to 9:30 pm
Sunday, Nov. 12
2nd Collection – Campaign for Human Development and Haiti
Chicken ‘N Noodle Dinner (12:00-3:00 pm)
Bake Sale & House Band/Chapel Gift Shop Sidewalk Sale
Thursday, Nov. 16
National Catholic Youth Convention (NCYC) begins in Indianapolis
Saturday, Nov. 18
Christ the King Middle School Retreat at St. Patrick
Sunday, Nov. 19
Christ the King Middle School Retreat at St. Patrick

 

Monday, Nov. 20
Mass will be celebrated at 5:30 pm
Scout Pack Meeting – 6:00 pm
Parish Pastoral Council Meeting – 6:00 pm
Parish Finance Council – 7:00 pm
Tuesday, Nov. 21
Tridentine Mass (Mass in extraordinary form – Latin) – 6:30 pm – Fr. Chris Roberts
Last Day of School before Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, Nov. 23

Thanksgiving – Mass at 9:00 am
Collection for St. Vincent de Paul Store
Parish Offices Closed
Friday, Nov. 24
Mass at 9:00 am – Parish Offices Closed
Sunday Nov. 26
Feast of Christ the King – Procession at end of 11:30 am Mass
Advent Giving Tree Tags will be available this weekend
Thursday Nov. 30
OLMC Choir to perform for school – 10:15 am
Sacramental Prep – 6:30-8:00 pm

DECEMBER
All-school Masses at St. Patrick
Friday, Dec. 1
St. Nicholas Barn Mass at Hartman Farm – 6:00 pm
Nocturnal Adoration – 9:00 pm Friday to 6:00 am Saturday
Saturday, Dec. 2
“Stump the Priest” Night – 6:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 3
1st Sunday of Advent
Commitment Sunday
Sharing Sunday & Welcome Sunday
Thursday, Dec. 7
Anticipated Mass for Holy Day of Obligation – 5:30 pm
Friday, Dec. 8
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Masses at 8:15 am, 12:10 and 5:30 pm
Parish Offices Closed
Saturday, Dec. 9
1st Reconciliation - 9:00 am

 

Breakfast is served in the SJPII Room after the 8:15 am Mass on Wednesday mornings for a free-will donation